Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy, yummy! I like the extra thick cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe. The only change I made was using fresh strawberries. It's so good...kind of wish I had some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Instead of using frozen strawberries, I used fresh, and this dessert still came out spectacular. Like other reviewers, I let my gelatin thicken up a bit before putting it on the cream cheese layer. With using fresh strawberries, however, I didn't add the berries into the gelatin until after it had already thickened a bit in the fridge. I made a 13 X 9 pan of this, and it was gone in three days! Will definitely make it again, as it is both refreshing and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natureinspired

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Mills Martelle
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love this dessert. A mix of sweet and salty, crunchy and smooth. I made the 3rd time with mandarin oranges and orange jello. Also delicious ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mills Martelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love it. My husband asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
So delicious!!! I make this all the time in the Summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
5 stars definitely! I made this for a 4th of July party, and there wasn't a drop left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It was great, double the jello to make it proportionate t cream cheese filling, make sure jello is a little firm before adding it on top of cream cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We added a layer of cool whip on top as well, so we could write on the cake. Was difficult to spread as the frozen berries were whole. Next time would use fresh, cut berries so they were more even. Also, make sure to stir the jello in the saucepan before adding the strawberries. We lost some geletin in the pan :( GREAT flavor and everyone loved it- was a hit! But A LOT of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States