Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Omg what can i say this was amazing...everyone loved it am making again...,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Wonderful dish - my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
One of our holiday family favorites. We DO bake the pretzel ingredients for 15 minutes on a cookie sheet. Don't press it down, then break into pieces while it cools. Layer the salad in a sprayed Bundt pan to be inverted when ready to serve One cup pretzel mix as a base, then half of the jello mix. Cool slightly. Spoon the cream cheese mixture over, carefully add the rest of the jello mixture. Top with remaining pretzel mixture. Invert by warming the outside of the Bundt pan with a warm hand towel, then put a serving platter on top and tip at once to invert the molded salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this! Made it for a Thanksgiving dessert, so I subbed cranberry gelatin for the strawberry, and added a little orange zest and orange extract to the cream cheese mixture. I made mine in a 9" springform pan, and I had a little "juice" left over from the gelatin/strawberry mixture (top layer went almost to the top of the pan) so if I were to use the same type of pan (which I recommend - the layers come out so pretty!) I would reduce the water to about 1 1/2 cups. Otherwise, flavor was amazing - salty-sweet crust, light creamy filling and fruity topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe, but instead of strawberry jello and strawberries, I used raspberry jello and raspberries. It was wonderful! Mine didn't look nearly as nice as the picture, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRASSROOTSLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gwinn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I followed exactly like the recipe states. Everyone loved it!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this every time we have a family gathering or I go somewhere I need to bring a dessert. It's FANTASTIC! My family goes nuts for it and always requests it. It's good with or without sliced strawberries and with other flavors of jello too. The only thing I change is I make a bit more of the crust (usually 1.5) just because I like a bit more crust. This is a delicious recipe, easy and always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I've made this many times, and my husband and I are huge fans. I under-bake the crust by a couple minutes, otherwise it can be difficult to cut through. I always use reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping. I usually add 1/2 cup of thinly sliced fresh strawberries, since the bags of frozen strawberries are mostly sauce. We love this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was awesome!! Husband doesn't like jello salads and LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is absolutely delish!!! I went on what others recommended and only baked the crust for 10 minutes, and also only used one block of cream cheese. Another thing I did was once I had the strawberry's in the hot water with the Jello, I took my potato masher and smashed down the strawberry's, so they would evenly distributed across the dish. I'm ashamed to say I had 2...yes, 2 pieces!!! I'll definitely be making this for the upcoming holiday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States