Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Wow! This hits all the flavor corners for a delicious dessert. Salty. Sweet. Tangy. Check, check and double check. This is now my go-to dessert for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I found the salt stole the sweet and the cream cheese was too heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Redsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was a huge hit with the family, delicious and easy as is, with the exception of doubling the amount of jello. As another reviewer indicated, do not bake the crust more than 10 minutes and remember to let your jello chill a bit before adding it to the cream cheese mixture. This will become a holiday staple at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
the jello did not stay on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good.. but I listened to too many reviews and changed it. I think I ruined it by doing that. I doubled the jello portion and the crust and it was just too much. I will try again and just make it the way the recipe says to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe when my Aunt makes it. As for me, I have not had it work 2 years in a row. I seem to get more juice than strawberries in the frozen ones and I used 1/2 the water to compensate and it still didn't work. I think I may give up. I am not so sure it is the recipe because it works for others. I love the taste, even with soupy strawberry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this many, many times over the years and it has always been a big hit. It is such a pretty dessert for the holiday's. Make it in a clear glass dish and it will show the colors. Easy, pretty, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This desert is amazing, i love the sweet and salty mix. Kids like it also, its a light desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Outstanding. Love this recipe with a thicker cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was so delish!! I don't like jello so I just put fresh fruit on top and it was so good (even without the fuit on top, still good). I did follow the advice and not let the pretzel base cook too long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States