Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this recipe is fantastic and I do not like or make anything with Jello as a rule.I did follow some of the tips given here: 1) use two 16 oz frozen strawberries using the juice as part of the mix with the jello and using 1/4c boiling water to dissolve the jello--but I used one pack and then added the second when it didn't seem to gel: 2) I used about 3 cups of chopped pretzels and bake for 8 1/2 minutes and it was perfect,but cut the sugar for the filling to a 'heavy' 3/4c sugar and that was enough. I did sprinkle some of the leftover pretzels over top to help with the extra jello on top. This was the biggest hit at dinner I have made. I expected to come home with some but I was,pleasantly surprised, to come home with a totally empty pan!! last suggestion, use a 9x13 pan and no need to spray either.:)Have already been asked to make again. Thanks for a great salad-dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
DEEE-LISH!! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
AWESOME. If u want to eat this for several different meals, I recommend making several small batches. Once u cut into it the pretzels get soggy from the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great recipe . My crust turned out hard , but it was still great. My wife loved it, that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is the second time to make this and I prefer using raspberry jello and raspberries and or mixed berries. Yummy! Will be making this again tomorrow for a family dinner. Thank you for submitting. To be sure, this is not a salad but a very yummy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Fantastic! I used fresh strawberries and prepared the jello in the traditional way. I a springform pan to make it how it looks in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I've made this several times and everyone is always amazed at how good it is. Be sure to completely cover the pretzel layer with the cream layer so that none of the liquified jello gets to the pretzels. That way the pretzels will stay crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
made this following the tips for the crust and adding more Jell-O. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Amazing!!! Only change- double the pretzel portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States