Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My cousin Judy made this some 30 years ago at a family gathering and it was the best mix of sweet and salty, and the cream cheese one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdmharris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Nom Nom Nom Everyone loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Wow - all I can say is this was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I needed to make this without the red food coloring present in the jello so used plain gelatin and cranberry juice. I made one batch as the recipe is written using the jello. I then made a second batch with the gelatin and cranberry juice. Guests that tried both commented that they liked the cranberry juice batch better! I diluted the juice 50/50 with water. This is a favorite recipe that I have used for years and now it can satisfy those with dietary restrictions of red dye. I also use half strawberries and half blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Reminds me of childhood. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I must be doing something wrong than the rest of the reviewers. I made this recipe and picture-wise, it came out perfect. But the jello was far too tart in comparison to the subtle sweetness of the cream cheese. And though the pretzels are intended to give a nice crunch, they become softened if this dessert sits for more than 30 minutes and isn't in the fridge. All my Christmas guests could do was suggest ways to change it and make it better. For example, maybe a pecan crust, and a strawberry glaze or jam. I'm sorry, but for my Christmas, it just wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This salad is a perennial favorite at holidays. It's been served ever since I can remember. Everyone fights over it. It's my absolute favorite! A few years ago I had to go gluten free. My sister grudgingly agreed to make it with gluten free, Glutino pretzels. Guess what, they are better in the salad than regular pretzels! (Usually not the case with gluten free foods) My whole family agrees. The gluten free pretzels taste like regular pretzels but hold their crunch much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this today and it was absolutely delicious!! I followed other reviewers advice and chilled the jello for 45 mins before adding on top of cream cheese. It turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
No changes. Make as is. Best dessert ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This wasn't too bad. I didn't like the pretzel bottom, and it seemed too sweet overall. I think a graham crust would have been better. Still it's an interesting and easy recipe - worth tinkering with a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States