Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I did use brown sugar instead of white sugar... and it came out great! I found if you use the frozen strawberries right out of the freezer, they are too solid. I actually microwaved mine to soften them up just a bit. I think next time I will leave the strawberries on the counter a little while before I am actually going to use them. Another tip is to make sure to "seal" the edges when you put the cream cheese mixture in. Otherwise the liquid jello will seep into the pretzels and make them soggy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
YUM!!! This really is a wonderful recipe. My kids like the flavor of strawberry, but do not like the "chunky" consistency of the fruit, so I omitted them from the recipe. I used 2 ( 6oz) boxes of jello with 3 cups of boiling water and made sure the jello set before adding it to the cream cheese filling. They loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We cut the sugar in the cream cheese in half. This made a wonderful Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this dessert salad. Use butter pretzels and cut the water by 1/4 cup. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Kids will have fun making it too. Always a crowd pleaser. I follow the directions to a T and it turns out great. Make you allow enough time for each phase to cool/chill, don't try and rush it or the layers won't turn out right. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMooreCrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Absolutely love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a amazing recipe! I doubled the gelatin so it was the same portion as the cream cheese filling. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to my cream cheese filling. It's makes it taste so much better you have to add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I used raspberries instead of strawberries and I think the slight tartness of raspberries goes really good with the salty and sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious, I make it for thanksgiving every year. This year I was expecting a guest who was allergic to strawberries so instead I used raspberry Jello with a frozen fruit mix that had raspberries, blueberries and blackberries. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Northfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Absolutely scrumptious!! Just the right blend of sweet & salty..My family loved this salad. Wonderful addition to my Thanksgiving menu, and certainly a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States