Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Brought to a party and it was GONE. Amazing! And I suggest cooking the pretzel layer for 10 minutes, no longer. In the very end 15-25 minutes in the freezer does the chilling Perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have to admit, when a friend brought this to a party I was skeptical -- jello and cream cheese in salad? However, when I took a bite my opinion totally changed. This salad is delicious and it's a total crowd pleaser among kids and adults. Add this to your recipes box for your next potluck..it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
The taste is amazing. The only differences for me were substituting Neufatchel cheese for the cream cheese as it is "healthier" and using fresh strawberries. I definitely let the gelatin/strawberry mixture set on its own for 45 min. in the fridge prior to pouring it on top of the cream cheese mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I LOVE Strawberry Pretzel Salad! Make this... RIGHT NOW! A couple tweaks... I make my own whip cream w/ heavy cream. You do not need to add sugar to the whip. The 1 c. white sugar to the cream cheese is enough (at least for us it is). I also like to use a 3oz strawberry mixed with 3oz raspberry jello. Sometimes I like to add more pretzels too. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wonderful dessert for any occasion! My husband & all 5 children love it. Definitely going to keep at the front of my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ft Mitchell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is always a hit. I don't think the pretzel layer is thick enough so I doubled mine and it was perfect. The hints on here are accurate about not baking longer than 10 min and making sure each layer has chilled for a bit and letting the jello thicken just a tad in the fridge before adding. Thanks for the recipe. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Wow! This is so good! I love the photo's that different cooks post. I liked Sarah Waltrips photo the best so I also baked mine in a springform pan. I sprayed it with Butter flavored Pam and with my big cake lifter from Wilton, I had no trouble getting it onto a pretty pedestal cake dish. It was as pretty as Sarahs. I followed the hints about not over baking and chilling each layer before adding the next. I also used 2 cups of pretzels and was careful to not pulverize them and not use all of the salty crumbs in the bottom of the bag I smashed them in. I just don't get why it's called salad, haha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My family loves this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I LOVE THIS! Only this is we didn't use any real strawberries in the topping. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States