Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Love this recipe, i double the jello and strawberries and it tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is the best!!! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinlife7404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was pretty good. Not our fam favorite but I brought it to a friends house and they loved it! I would make sure you plan on eating it the same day. Leftovers did not hold up and got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've been making this (without a recipe to follow) since I ordered it as a "salad" with a meal in Greenwood Delaware in 1988. What a surprise when it arrived and I realized it was actually a dessert...and the best one EVER. My kids used to ask for it instead of a birthday cake. It has everything, salty/crunchy/creamy/sweet/tart. Nothing else is like it. I use low fat cream cheese, lite Cool Whip, and sugar free Jello to ease my conscience...and sometimes I substitute frozen raspberries. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. The one I made from my memory of how this tasted is the same as the one provided here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I love this dish!! The sweet/saltiness is the most amazing combo and my family (even the picky eaters) eat it up every time. A total hit at potlucks...and perfectly beautiful on a Christmas dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaK
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
IT's the holidays - I love it!I love it!I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Our family has been eating this salad for years and it is one of our favorites. It's easy to make, presents beautifully and everyone smiles when I put it on the table. It serves well with any kind of meat as a side dish during a meal or after as a dessert. I like to use a 9 X 13 glass dish to make it so everyone can see the lovely layers. Everyone should try this sweet and salty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this for a family cook out this summer. It was a huge hit! Super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Brought to a party and it was GONE. Amazing! And I suggest cooking the pretzel layer for 10 minutes, no longer. In the very end 15-25 minutes in the freezer does the chilling Perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have to admit, when a friend brought this to a party I was skeptical -- jello and cream cheese in salad? However, when I took a bite my opinion totally changed. This salad is delicious and it's a total crowd pleaser among kids and adults. Add this to your recipes box for your next potluck..it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States