Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've been making this (without a recipe to follow) since I ordered it as a "salad" with a meal in Greenwood Delaware in 1988. What a surprise when it arrived and I realized it was actually a dessert...and the best one EVER. My kids used to ask for it instead of a birthday cake. It has everything, salty/crunchy/creamy/sweet/tart. Nothing else is like it. I use low fat cream cheese, lite Cool Whip, and sugar free Jello to ease my conscience...and sometimes I substitute frozen raspberries. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. The one I made from my memory of how this tasted is the same as the one provided here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I love this dish!! The sweet/saltiness is the most amazing combo and my family (even the picky eaters) eat it up every time. A total hit at potlucks...and perfectly beautiful on a Christmas dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaK
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
IT's the holidays - I love it!I love it!I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Our family has been eating this salad for years and it is one of our favorites. It's easy to make, presents beautifully and everyone smiles when I put it on the table. It serves well with any kind of meat as a side dish during a meal or after as a dessert. I like to use a 9 X 13 glass dish to make it so everyone can see the lovely layers. Everyone should try this sweet and salty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this for a family cook out this summer. It was a huge hit! Super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Brought to a party and it was GONE. Amazing! And I suggest cooking the pretzel layer for 10 minutes, no longer. In the very end 15-25 minutes in the freezer does the chilling Perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have to admit, when a friend brought this to a party I was skeptical -- jello and cream cheese in salad? However, when I took a bite my opinion totally changed. This salad is delicious and it's a total crowd pleaser among kids and adults. Add this to your recipes box for your next potluck..it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
The taste is amazing. The only differences for me were substituting Neufatchel cheese for the cream cheese as it is "healthier" and using fresh strawberries. I definitely let the gelatin/strawberry mixture set on its own for 45 min. in the fridge prior to pouring it on top of the cream cheese mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I LOVE Strawberry Pretzel Salad! Make this... RIGHT NOW! A couple tweaks... I make my own whip cream w/ heavy cream. You do not need to add sugar to the whip. The 1 c. white sugar to the cream cheese is enough (at least for us it is). I also like to use a 3oz strawberry mixed with 3oz raspberry jello. Sometimes I like to add more pretzels too. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wonderful dessert for any occasion! My husband & all 5 children love it. Definitely going to keep at the front of my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States