Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I've won dessert contests with this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is incredible! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Wonderful. I have made similiar versions of this but this was by far the best. I made it exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about the combination but WOW! So good, especially the salty pretzel crust. I made this in an 11" springform pan. I read the reviews & made a few adjustments based on others recommendations. For the crust, I used about 2-1/2 cups of pretzels & brown sugar; baked for about 8 mins. For the filling, I made my own whipped cream and added a 1tsp of vanilla extract. I chilled this & the strawberry-jello mixture for an hour before combining the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love this recipe, but my husband doesn't like chunks of strawberries, so for the top layer I put a large handful of fresh strawberries into my blender. Then I made the jello packet with 1 cup boiling water and added that to the blender. Lastly, I added 1 cup of raspberry sherbert. Blend & pour over cream cheese mixture. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The flavor combination of this can't be beat. However, the ingredient ratios could use some tweaking. To get a crust that covers a 9x13 I do think you need 2 cups of crushed pretzels. I used only 1 Tablespoon of sugar and that was plenty. I did use the 16 ounces of cream cheese but I only use about 2/3 of the whipped topping to mix with it and we found that to be plenty sweet. I ended up following the recommendation of a friend this time and used a product called Danish Desert in place of the jello - 2 packages, and only 1 1/2 cups of boiling water. It has a more intense flavor than the regular jello and also a slightly different texture - a little more silky, so to compensate I also added an envelope of Knox unflavored gelatin. Finally, I used 20 ounces of frozen berries in syrup. The advice of other reviewers regarding baking time for the pretzels, making a 'seal' with the cream cheese layer, and allowing the jello layer to chill significantly before adding it on top are all good suggestions. The finished product is a beautiful presentation and an excellent combination of flavors that provide a great counterpoint to the salty and savory flavors of a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this but with frozen, unsweetened mixed berries and it turned out wonderful. Served it in place of cranberry sauce. Beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Love this recipe, i double the jello and strawberries and it tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is the best!!! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinlife7404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was pretty good. Not our fam favorite but I brought it to a friends house and they loved it! I would make sure you plan on eating it the same day. Leftovers did not hold up and got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States