Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This salad is a perennial favorite at holidays. It's been served ever since I can remember. Everyone fights over it. It's my absolute favorite! A few years ago I had to go gluten free. My sister grudgingly agreed to make it with gluten free, Glutino pretzels. Guess what, they are better in the salad than regular pretzels! (Usually not the case with gluten free foods) My whole family agrees. The gluten free pretzels taste like regular pretzels but hold their crunch much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this today and it was absolutely delicious!! I followed other reviewers advice and chilled the jello for 45 mins before adding on top of cream cheese. It turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
No changes. Make as is. Best dessert ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This wasn't too bad. I didn't like the pretzel bottom, and it seemed too sweet overall. I think a graham crust would have been better. Still it's an interesting and easy recipe - worth tinkering with a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Omg what can i say this was amazing...everyone loved it am making again...,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Wonderful dish - my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
One of our holiday family favorites. We DO bake the pretzel ingredients for 15 minutes on a cookie sheet. Don't press it down, then break into pieces while it cools. Layer the salad in a sprayed Bundt pan to be inverted when ready to serve One cup pretzel mix as a base, then half of the jello mix. Cool slightly. Spoon the cream cheese mixture over, carefully add the rest of the jello mixture. Top with remaining pretzel mixture. Invert by warming the outside of the Bundt pan with a warm hand towel, then put a serving platter on top and tip at once to invert the molded salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this! Made it for a Thanksgiving dessert, so I subbed cranberry gelatin for the strawberry, and added a little orange zest and orange extract to the cream cheese mixture. I made mine in a 9" springform pan, and I had a little "juice" left over from the gelatin/strawberry mixture (top layer went almost to the top of the pan) so if I were to use the same type of pan (which I recommend - the layers come out so pretty!) I would reduce the water to about 1 1/2 cups. Otherwise, flavor was amazing - salty-sweet crust, light creamy filling and fruity topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe, but instead of strawberry jello and strawberries, I used raspberry jello and raspberries. It was wonderful! Mine didn't look nearly as nice as the picture, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRASSROOTSLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gwinn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I followed exactly like the recipe states. Everyone loved it!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States