J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Yum yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these with my granddaughter. It was a very simple and quick recipe. We also brushed them with melted butter. They were a huge hit. My daughter thought they were a little heavy. But the best recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This review is long overdue. Have been using the recipe for 8 years every year. Never failed to impress yet so simple to make. Thanks! Sometimes I used butter instead and reduced the sugar by half, depending on occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
They didn't rise much and they were hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zelda Shapek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taychow
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I don't have any shortening so I used butter and they turned out fine. I added sharp cheddar cheese to the mixture at the flour step before I added milk. I got a ton of compliments at my Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are the best - I make them all the time. I was never quite successful until I found this recipe. I also like them because I don't keep self-rising flour on hand, which so many recipes call for. Try them, I don't think you'll be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made as stated. Delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have changed nothing!! The only thing I suggest is to sift all the ingredients once or twice... unbelievablly good!! I loved the biscuits before, but after making them again and SIFTING, THEY WERE PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious and HUGE! I was skeptical of the size claim because the recipe didn't seem that different from any other biscuits I've made but these tripled in size in the oven right before my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I have had a lot of problems finding a good biscuit recipe in the past. Either they would come out tough or they wouldn't taste right but these changed all that for me and now i use this recipe all the time. The only thing I do differently is I put half milk and half buttermilk and I make sure not to over beat the dough. Thanks JP great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States