J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These are fantastic *if* you are using real butter! Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these biscuits exactly as written and they turned out beautifully! They were crunchy enough on the outside to hold up to sausage gravy and soft enough on the inside to eat leftover biscuits as a snack with jam. Thank you for an easy to make, yummy in eating recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These are great dinner till type biscuits or biscuits you would put ham and egg on, just not what me as a southerner considers a biscuit-- I want buttermilk fall apart butter biscuit, but this is a fantastic biscuit for a different reason! Everyone would enjoy these and they are great for beginners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Sanders-Levengood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe and so simple! I reduced the flour and added a little flax flour. Also added garlic powder. Used "I can't believe it's not butter" and tasted great. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matt Voorhies
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are amazing! Made them a couple times. COOKIECLARE'S reccomendations are perfect! Follow that and you will be amazed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Voorhies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great recipe... can be done quicker if you remove the unnecessary kneading and add a small 10 minute in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVEJES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
One of the best and easiest biscuit recipes! My go to for biscuits and gravy in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These biscuits are absolutely wonderful! I made them for Thanksgiving dinner, for my all of my in-laws, all 24 of them devoured them, they did not last! I did tweak the recipe a little bit, I decided that I was only going to knead the dough 10-12 times, as I've learned the more you knead or play with dough, the tougher the outcome is. 10-12 was perfect, it was melt in your mouth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were so easy and good. They fluffed up nicely and we served them with sausage gravy from this site. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Nice, moist biscuits that my entire family enjoyed. Like others, I tried to handle the dough as little as possible. Used 1/2 cold butter and 1/2 shortening. Doubled, this made 15 biscuits for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States