J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
They didn't rise up big at all. They did taste good, though. I did everything just as the recipe said, but don't know what went wrong. I might try again. I will check my bakeing powder, to see if it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Arden
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were super easy and delicious! I used unsalted butter and they were fantastic. Love the texture, and they rose like crazy!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Arden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a great, simple and easy recipe with great results. I can't wait to impress the lake neighbors with these in a great summer breakfast. I'll bet these will bake up nice on a hot grill. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I realize this recipe and reviews date from years ago, but has anyone tried to use this dough to make a sticky bun breakfast ring, instead of Pillsbury Grands?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is my new biscuit recipe! They are perfect, light and fluffy inside, tasty with a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TXgirlintheKitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I had never made biscuits before this but I will not even look for another recipe! This recipe is easy and comes out perfect EVERY TIME. I have made these at least 20 times and each time the biscuits were soft, fluffy and delicious. I do use butter instead of shortening, always, and even substituted honey for sugar one morning in a pinch... absolutely no difference. These biscuits are AMAZING! One last note... I don't roll them out and use a glass to cut, I just roughly shape them with my hands and set them on the baking sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Tasted Great!! Came out kind of thick though. Just don't knead it and it'll be less thick :) *Subbed Shortening for Margarine to add flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiana
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Only thing I changed was using margarine because I didn't have shortening on hand this was same thing I had to do the first time delicious, I had to make 5 batches tonight because last time they went so fast we had no leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Absolutely fantastic in texture, lightness and flakiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Wiseman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have never been able to bake good biscuits -- and I'm 56. These were great! I used butter and whole milk. All other ingredients the same. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States