J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out well! I didn't bother cutting the dough nicely; just approximated 6 equal pieces. We had these buttered with soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
So good!!! Easy to make!!! My five year old and I had so much fun making and eatting the biscuits!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These biscuits were SO good! I used butter instead of shortening and served them with chef John's chicken and biscuit recipe. Awesome combination. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe. Super easy and super fast. We needed some biscuits to go with our stew and I wanted to try something new. I followed the recipe to the "t" and it couldn't have taken longer than 10 minutes to throw together. They were the biggest, fluffiest, baking powder biscuits I've ever made. The family loved them and we will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were fantastic! And SUPER EASY! I substituted the milk for plain almond milk for a dairy free version. I did them up on my silicone pie crust mat (found it on Amazon) and clean up was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My kids actually ate them! Winner, winner chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Mine keep coming out flat and I cant figure it out, I followed the recipe exactly first then switched it up and followed some of the review suggestions and still flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Mae Marlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Yum yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these with my granddaughter. It was a very simple and quick recipe. We also brushed them with melted butter. They were a huge hit. My daughter thought they were a little heavy. But the best recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States