J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best d*mned biscuits I ever made :) DID inadvertently do a test with kneading thing. Kneading went against everything I ever heard about biscuit making (or tried). Forgot all about kneading until halfway through cutting them out. Kneaded the remaining dough - all rose much better. Honestly the first time I ever had biscuits turn out that I was actually happy with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These are as good as KFC biscuits in every way! Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Really good, and really easy! I am thinking of trying these with grated cheddar cheese in place of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The first time I tried it, I used butter, after looking at some of the reviews. I should've obeyed the recipe, because when I went back to shortening they were light, fluffy and excellent! While I prefer using butter, shortening is the way to go here. And kneading is more like folding the dough on the board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Our favorite biscuit recipe. Every time I follow recipe exactly as written they come out great. My 4 year old loves them, and this morning he helped me make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
great,we added more sugar,raisins,and cinnamon.Ate them as a sweet biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
WOW! Awesome recipe, I used to use another recipe before this one and oh boy does this one knock the old one out the park. I substituted shortening with butter and milk with almond milk. And it was perfect! Soft and fluffy! I will definitely be using this recipe more often. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Make these at least once a week! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
They were good in taste, but when they finished baking they had a hard crunchy layer on top that had separated from the rest of the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ParticularCook97

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States