J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkayOkayTFiOS13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have tried many different biscuit recipes, and this one was by far the easiest dough to work with! It does indeed turn out large, picture perfect biscuits. They were not voted best tasting out of all the recipes I tried, but as far as prep, they were my favorite! A good solid recipe that won't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Awesome recipe! Great as a base for adding different ingredients like cheese and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I loved these! I've made a lot of homemade biscuits however these are the best by far! I rolled the dough out too thin so I squashed two together before I put them in the oven and they turned out just fine, a lot easier to break in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nootsy'd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This recipe is perfect for the novice to the master baker! I, too, had to put a twist on mine by substituting frozen butter shredded with cheese grater and adding three ingredients. I included a tbls of black pepper, 1 finely chopped/seeded fresh jalepeno as well as handful of shredded cheddar. Made these for breakfast and was hoping to have at lunch with chili, did have to make a second batch for lunch!, no left overs after breakfast. Like so many others press down don't twist when cutting. BTW hamburger chain restaurant here in Texas trying make similar biscuits, hah!!! They should stick to hamburgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I really loved these biscuits. They were very easy to make took about half an hour from start to finish. No way could I knead this for 20mins with a very active 4 month old around. It took 5mins to add all the ingredients together, 10mins kneading and 15mins baking. And they came out great. They were so nice and fluffy, melt in your mouth. Will def make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojo B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome biscuits. Light and fluffy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Amazing; my wife is a picky biscuit lover, and these will be my new go to recipe. Like most, I substituted margarine for the shortening with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States