J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I am not a biscuit-pro but this recipe worked for me. I tried two recipes at the same and this was my choice. Good flavor. I made these as directed; no substitutions, no modifications. Quick, easy. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome!! This was so easy and mine were not dense at all! I mixed all the ingredients by hand until just combined then I sprinkled each handful of dough with flour and kneaded them into biscuit sizes. The recipe made 7 drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great biscuit recipe. Very easy. Fluffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These biscuits were really delicious. I used butter because I had no shortening in the pantry. I also did not knead as many times...but that's just because I'm lazy. I plan to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I've searched for 50 years for a recipe for biscuits I could get along with, couldn't find one till now, every other one I tried turned out deadly for anyone to eat, but they made good muddin tires, whomever JP is I'd love to express my extreme joy in finding this one, now my daughter and grand daughters can no longer make fun of my super fluffy, extra delicious biscuits, *curtsies* my gratitude and thanks, Many Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Use it every sunday. Rave reviews. Substitute buttermilk and 1 tbs unsweetened applesauce for 1 of the tbs butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Awesome amazing :-) only change is that I used butter flavored Crisco, fluffy and perfect crunch on outside, used cooks Crisco and child milk and a slightly hotter oven as suggested by a lady on here, perfect and simple :-) :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Wow! Definitely the best biscuit recipe I have found EVER! And I've tried quite a few in the past! One tip I would have that really makes it easier is grating the butter (yes, I used butter as well) into the flour! It is so much easier to work with and really worked well. Delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made these biscuits a couple of times, now. 1 time with shortening, 1 time with butter, didn't knead either time, just folding over & patting the dough out. The best so far was the butter and just one fold. Both times, the recipe rested in the fridge for 6-12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is the best recipe for biscuits ever! And they are very easy. My mom has been making these for about seven years. I can defiantly say that I have "grown up" with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States