J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This has become my go to biscuit recipe !!! I do not knead the dough and I mix everything with a mixer with just enough milk to start pulling away from the sides. Then I pat them out and put them right in the oven !!!! These are great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
really like this recipe as is! I have also added my own spices for a different twist or sweetened it up and either way these turn out wonderful. I don't have patience to knead and cut so I just drop em and pop em in the oven. The family loves em every time no matter what flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terri
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Wow, these were super great ! Used them on my chicken pot pie and they are big and delicious. I brushed with butter before baking. Also, don't require kneading, just rolled them in a big circle and pat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These tasted great but mine didn't rise very well. Based on the great success of all these people with this recipe, I'm sure it's something wrong on my end but I followed the recipe exactly. I will keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Good texture and size. Next time try with brushing the tops with butter and replacing some of the shortening with softened butter. It was missing the salty/buttery goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Good, fluffy/light biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These biscuits were awesome. I substituted "I can't believe it's not butter" for shortening and didn't use all the milk. Just put enough milk to make the dough stick together. I also kneaded the dough very little. They were tender and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
EXCELLENT! Everyone enjoyed it. I had to doble the recipe. It was fluffy like and moist. We had it with cream cheese. I wll make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These are really good and definitely more for breakfast than dinner. Make sure you make them thick enough when ccutting them from the dough. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
So simple and so delicious! Reminds me of the biscuits my southern grandmother made! I used butter instead of shortening but other than that kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States