J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love these biscuits. They're perfect for biscuits and gravy mornings and they get so big! Remember, it's important to mix/knead them as little as possible otherwise they won't get fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First time I'm making Biscuits in a good 20 years and this recipe is a true pleasure. Simple yet excellent! And they came out soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was the best biscuit recipe I've found so far, and I've tried plenty, trust me. I mixed the dough and let it rest in the fridge, and while I did knead the dough some, I may follow the advice of others and not knead it at all. UPDATE: Made these this morning and didn't knead the dough; they came out light and fluffy. I'm going to try buttermilk next time. I found that just pressing the dough down with my palms instead of rolling makes for thicker biscuits. I'm upping this to five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I did throw my own spin on it. I added a stick of melted butter and one egg. You will have to take away from the amount of milk needed. It makes a great biscuit for homemade sausage gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! After baking many years, this recipe is exactly what I had always hoped I would find. The second time I made them, I added 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I am making these again tonight, for about the 6th time, I dont change anything and these are the best biscuits other than my homemade sweet rolls with yeast, oh sorry there is one thing, I dont do is the kneading, and they have came out perfect every time, I double the batch and all of them are gone by at least the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shallowater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Only made biscuits one other time and they turned out hockey pucks. These ones were perfect! I finally can make homemade biscuits anytime we want :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is it! Don't know where you go this recipe but it is it. No need to look any further of a biscuit recipe. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Wow! So easy, so fluffy, so yummy!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is the best biscuit recipe i have ever tried!!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States