J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Matt Voorhies
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are amazing! Made them a couple times. COOKIECLARE'S reccomendations are perfect! Follow that and you will be amazed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Voorhies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great recipe... can be done quicker if you remove the unnecessary kneading and add a small 10 minute in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVEJES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
One of the best and easiest biscuit recipes! My go to for biscuits and gravy in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These biscuits are absolutely wonderful! I made them for Thanksgiving dinner, for my all of my in-laws, all 24 of them devoured them, they did not last! I did tweak the recipe a little bit, I decided that I was only going to knead the dough 10-12 times, as I've learned the more you knead or play with dough, the tougher the outcome is. 10-12 was perfect, it was melt in your mouth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were so easy and good. They fluffed up nicely and we served them with sausage gravy from this site. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Nice, moist biscuits that my entire family enjoyed. Like others, I tried to handle the dough as little as possible. Used 1/2 cold butter and 1/2 shortening. Doubled, this made 15 biscuits for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
this is my go to biscuit recipe I use butter instead of shortening. other then that it is great. shorteningi s good too, but i never have it on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelwoy
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
It says to roll the biscuits out to 1 inch thick and I ended up with biscuits 5 inches high and very doughy in the middle. They tasted good but 1 inch is probably too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
PERFECT biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States