Joy's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I deleted the chiles because it was for a family potluck and not everyone likes hot. I put frozen sweet corn in instead. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Made this for an office lunch today - RAVE REVIEWS - I took someone elses suggestion and used salsa instead of the ketchup. I also only used one bag of chips - but that's the great thing about the recipe you can change to your personal taste - it's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
My friend Cathie makes this often during our Summer get-togethers and we all love it! She makes it with ground turkey instead of the beef and uses a large bottled Thousand Island dressing in place of the Miracle Whip/ketchup mixture. Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I would use more meat next time I made this recipe. I would also use taco sauce in place of the ketchup. Otherwise very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This is the first taco salad I have made and it was delicious. I added the green chillis in with the ketchup/salad dressing and let the whole lot sit for a while and then added it to the meat to blend the tastes. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
A fantastic salad!!! I substituted refried beans for the ground beef and I added green olives. It received rave reviews from my fiance!!. I halved the recipe for the 2 of us and even then we had leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
I have made this Taco Salad for several Gatherings. Everyone loves it. I like the idea of putting the taco seasoning in the dressing.This will continue to be one of my favorites to take to a pot luck. Thank you for sharing. Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
The first taco salad I've ever made. Loved it! Left out squash cause it's not a favorite at our house. But I think it still would have been good with the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States