Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was awesome! I made a few changes in the topping-I doubled the pudding and added 16 oz of cool whip,but left the sour cream at 8 oz. I also made a yellow cake mix and left out the bananas. I brought this for thanksgiving and it was gone! My family could eat this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This was beautiful and dissapeared instantly! I used cheesecake flavor pudding mix. Raves all around. My 1- and 2-year-olds both loved it as well as the church dinner attendees. Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
This is the PERFECT dessert at the end of a big meal. Very light and refreshing...and delicious, too!! I left out the pineapple chunks and replaced them with blueberries to make the cake a little more colorful and decorative. It turned out beautiful and tasted scrumptious! My guests couldn't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I have made this recipe a handful of times and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. It is very easy and fun to prepare. I vary the fruit to what is fresh and in season. You can use anything fruit you want. I sometimes (depending on my mood) use 'light' Cool Whip and 'low-fat' sour cream and no one can tell the difference. I also use Banana pudding for an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
I served this at an office party and everyone went nuts! It was incredibly easy to make and so great to eat. But it looked like a million bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I have made this dish sooooooo many times for get togethers and each time it is a great hit! The last time, I had 6 or 7 people ask for the recipe!! This recipe is a wander, today I'm trying something a little different with it, hope its as good as the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was a very "pretty" dessert. I used french vanilla pudding and it was great. I didn't like the bananas turning brown so I might top the dessert with them next time instead of layering them in with the other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
So easy that even a beginning cook would get compliments on this.Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Excellent. I served this at a church function and it was devoured. I did make some lighter modifications. I used fat free/cholesterol free angel food, sugar free Jello pudding (blue box), light sour cream, and the light whipped topping. I also added 1/2 c. 1% milk to the pudding mixture to make it a little thinner. It was wonderful. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
easy and beautiful can use any fruit --canned or fresh. experiment with different flavors of pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States