Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I have made this dish sooooooo many times for get togethers and each time it is a great hit! The last time, I had 6 or 7 people ask for the recipe!! This recipe is a wander, today I'm trying something a little different with it, hope its as good as the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was awesome! I made a few changes in the topping-I doubled the pudding and added 16 oz of cool whip,but left the sour cream at 8 oz. I also made a yellow cake mix and left out the bananas. I brought this for thanksgiving and it was gone! My family could eat this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Excellent. I served this at a church function and it was devoured. I did make some lighter modifications. I used fat free/cholesterol free angel food, sugar free Jello pudding (blue box), light sour cream, and the light whipped topping. I also added 1/2 c. 1% milk to the pudding mixture to make it a little thinner. It was wonderful. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
This is the PERFECT dessert at the end of a big meal. Very light and refreshing...and delicious, too!! I left out the pineapple chunks and replaced them with blueberries to make the cake a little more colorful and decorative. It turned out beautiful and tasted scrumptious! My guests couldn't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was a very "pretty" dessert. I used french vanilla pudding and it was great. I didn't like the bananas turning brown so I might top the dessert with them next time instead of layering them in with the other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I have made this recipe a handful of times and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. It is very easy and fun to prepare. I vary the fruit to what is fresh and in season. You can use anything fruit you want. I sometimes (depending on my mood) use 'light' Cool Whip and 'low-fat' sour cream and no one can tell the difference. I also use Banana pudding for an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This was beautiful and dissapeared instantly! I used cheesecake flavor pudding mix. Raves all around. My 1- and 2-year-olds both loved it as well as the church dinner attendees. Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
I served this at an office party and everyone went nuts! It was incredibly easy to make and so great to eat. But it looked like a million bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
So easy that even a beginning cook would get compliments on this.Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
easy and beautiful can use any fruit --canned or fresh. experiment with different flavors of pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States