Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow. This is a great refreshing summer desert. I have to admit I was a little bit skeptical when I mixed together the whipped topping, sour cream, and pudding (which i did actually make with the box instructions) because it seemed too runny. But in the end, it was perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is da bomb!! I made it twice for two different groups and they raved over it. I'm definitely keeping this one close. It is delicious and there's never leftovers. Mostly, I like it because there is no custard, not a fan of trifle with custard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
INCREDIBLE! I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this trifle is! Everyone raved, everyone, which is quite rare! I made it for Easter and now it's going to be a requested dessert. Besides all the chopping, it was a cinch to make. I did what other reviewers recommended by soaking the bananas in pineapple juice. I accidentally forgot to layer in the strawberries. When I was all through layering I noticed a bunch of sliced strawberry and was like, ught oh! lol.. No worries. I just made a pretty flower on top with the sliced strawberry's so everyone got some in every scoop. If you are "on the fence" about preparing this trifle I say just do it! You WILL NOT be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! Easy and delicious. Every single bit of it disappears each time I bring it to a gathering! I do drop the bananas into the pineapple juice to soak up some of that flavor while I'm assembling the trifle; not sure if this helps with the dryness a few people mentioned, but I've only had rave reviews from anyone who's ever tried it....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this trifle for bridge. Amazing dessert - light and not too sweet. As with other reviewers, I prepared the pudding before adding sour cream and cool whip. Scrumptious!! Thanks so much :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Impressive dessert and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I've made this a couple of times for potluck dinners. Everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
DO NOT make the pudding mix first, and THEN add the sour cream & whipped topping. If you make the pudding first, it's going to be a wet, gloppy, mess that will over soak your cake while chilling. Next time I might make a homemade angel food cake instead of a purchased one from the Deli. This is almost too pretty to eat. *Almost*. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Hey guess what?!!! I made this recipe EXACTLY AS WRITTEN and can therefore justify the five star rating. Anyways....I mixed the dry pudding mix with the cool whip and sour cream and it was the most perfect thing ever, delicious. I had no issue with it being too thick at all. I think you need to let the cool whip thaw completely and use the right amount of sour cream and the correct sized box of pudding, I think that's the mistake people are making...let the cool whip THAW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States