Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Loved it! We tore the cake into pieces to make it easier to dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
So delicious, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Best dessert ever! All of my friends just call it "Joy". They say are you bringing Joy over? Only changes I have made are using the fat free pudding mix and have also changed it for the french vanilla a few times. I also use light sour cream just to make myself feel better for eating so much of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Highly successful dessert! I prefer more pudding in triffle, so I used 2 packages of pudding mixed with 3 cups milk, 1 cup of source cream and about 2/3 of the whipped topping. This allowed the top layer to be only whipped toppings. Was afraid that some of guests might not enjoy all the types of fruit - since there were no leftovers, I guess it was not a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I received wonderful reviews for both presentation and taste! Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow. This was so easy and so delicious. I was concerned that the dish might be too "summery" for a winter dinner party, but everyone loved it, and I was shocked that there were no leftovers. It was a nice, light finish to the meal- I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My first attempt at a Trifle and this recipe worked out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Add any kind of fruit you want to this, it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The best Trifle I've ever made and won't make another. This is #1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Oops didn't read the posts before making this dessert last minute for Christmas, so I did not prepare the pudding but folded in the unprepared package. Which really didn't seem right at all!! Nobody is complaining but I think it would be much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States