Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I received wonderful reviews for both presentation and taste! Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow. This was so easy and so delicious. I was concerned that the dish might be too "summery" for a winter dinner party, but everyone loved it, and I was shocked that there were no leftovers. It was a nice, light finish to the meal- I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My first attempt at a Trifle and this recipe worked out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Add any kind of fruit you want to this, it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The best Trifle I've ever made and won't make another. This is #1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Oops didn't read the posts before making this dessert last minute for Christmas, so I did not prepare the pudding but folded in the unprepared package. Which really didn't seem right at all!! Nobody is complaining but I think it would be much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wonderful dessert! I was unsure of the sourcream but I'm glad I added it. It wasn't too sweet like a lot of trifles are, but just right. The cream mixture was a little too stiff and barely enough, so I added another half a container to the mix. Turned out perfect. I used all the fruit in the recipe and added raspberries and blackberries. This is my go to trifle recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great trifle. By far my fave. I use jelly rolls instead of angel food cake. Easier to fit in a trifle dish. Other suggestions I found were valuable - making the pudding according to the box before adding to sour cream and I also soaked all the cut fruits in pineapple juice prior to adding to the bowl but did not use the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This trifle is always a hit at potlucks - I always bring home a clean dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This dish has become a tradition at our family's Christmas gatherings. No one will let me bring anything else! I make it exactly as directed, and it is a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Phyllis Jernigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States