Jose's Shrimp Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bryan Zahariades
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
minus jalapeno, bell and less celery, cooked shrimp instead----- loved this!!! easy, quick and family loved it!! served with tortilla chips ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Zahariades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicastanfill
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Used only half an onion, no celery, tasted great. Put it on chips. Definitely takes longer to cook the shrimp than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Omit the celery - add seeded & diced cucumbers instead, and you've got real ceviche! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was reallly realllllllly good BUT the shrimp did have to marinate for a couple of hours before it was "cooked" all the way through! (Chopping the shrimp up to increase the surface area helps, but still takes about two hours) Seriously worth the wait though. Will make this again, and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Dencent and tasty, I didn't cook the shrimp in lime, I added it after and let the lime juice marinate overnight. Also added extra onion powder and added the into the remainder in with the veggies. Afterwards I added the cevivhe on a tostada then drizzled garlic aioli along with sriacha on top. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious. Easy. I have made this recipe twice. The first time it took about 25 minutes for shrimp to cook in the juice. The second time because I was packing lunches to go I just followed the recipe time of 10 minutes and although they didn't look quite cooked through yet, they continued to cook in the lunchbox and were ready when I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried it exactly as the recipe goes. I think next time I'll add more shrimp in it. But it was delicious! I'll definitely make this again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Faught
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I shelled deveined and cut up the shrimp prior to adding to fresh squeezed lemon juice. I used one avacado and only half an onion. I didn't use celery. Basically I followed the recipe but used what I had on hand. It cooked for approx 2 hours. Anyhow. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is a great foundation and I agree with the other reviews, don't be afraid to make it your own. It will be awesome as the rest have. Enjoy it. It says summer fun all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very awesome flavors. Shrimp in no way done after a few house. Finally had to pull them out and quickly blanch them in boiling water to cook in time for party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was so good. You can add what ever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States