Jose's Shrimp Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was great and simple. Everything really tasted great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Loved this! I didn't change a thing. Great balance of flavors - I am a huge fan of ceviche and am thrilled to have a new "go to" recipe that is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Loved this recipe!!!! Next time i am adding some mango for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Made it last night for a big group of friends & they all loved it! The celery really did add a nice little touch. Since I didn't have a lot of time, I used already cooked shrimp - only marinated for about 2 hours before I served it. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cusine By Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
yumm just like Panama (the country that is)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
so easy to mix and match whatever you like. I love this with mango added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved it, was a big hit at my daughter's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marivee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Perry, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've been using a recipe similar to this for years, but we call it shrimp salsa. I make it all the time for parties, and I never have any leftovers to bring home. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
It was delicious! I added half of a yellow pepper and a teespoon of evoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this ceviche for a potluck and everyone loved it. I used half a pound of halibut and half a pound of shrimp, and added a mango instead of avocado or celery. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States