Jose's Shrimp Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was great and simple. Everything really tasted great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Loved this recipe!!!! Next time i am adding some mango for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Loved this! I didn't change a thing. Great balance of flavors - I am a huge fan of ceviche and am thrilled to have a new "go to" recipe that is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved it, was a big hit at my daughter's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marivee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Perry, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Made it last night for a big group of friends & they all loved it! The celery really did add a nice little touch. Since I didn't have a lot of time, I used already cooked shrimp - only marinated for about 2 hours before I served it. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cusine By Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
so easy to mix and match whatever you like. I love this with mango added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've been using a recipe similar to this for years, but we call it shrimp salsa. I make it all the time for parties, and I never have any leftovers to bring home. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
It was delicious! I added half of a yellow pepper and a teespoon of evoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this ceviche for a potluck and everyone loved it. I used half a pound of halibut and half a pound of shrimp, and added a mango instead of avocado or celery. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
yumm just like Panama (the country that is)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States