Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Has to be the easiest and, the best way to cook bacon yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Finished product = delicious! Cook time, way off for me. My oven wasn't even heated to 425 in 14 minutes so cook time for me was 35 minutes and I used thin sliced bacon. Also you need a really big pan to do a whole pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My family size has increased and this recipe has helped me out a lot with cooking breakfast for my family in less than 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Wow this works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
What did I do wrong, My oven temp is accurate, but even after reaching 425 it took another 17 minutes. I used the middle rack, should I have used the bottom rack. I used Hormel Black label thick sliced which is not really that thick. Thanks for any help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
14 minutes is not enough. I used thin center cut bacon and it certainly was still raw at14 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Cook mine this way all the time. If you cover the pan in reynolds wrap clean up is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenora Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I learned to cook bacon this way 43 years ago at a restaurant that I used to work at. I have added another twist to save my house from smelling like bacon for hours though. These days I cook it out in my gas BBQ using indirect heat. My backyard backs-up to a golf course so I do receive a large amount of requests for samples from all of the golfers that pass bye. I was thinking of setting up a little stand and sell BLT's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Masker
Photo by harrywdog
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
A pound of regular-cut bacon takes two cookie sheets. I rotated the pans at the seven minute mark to get even cooking. The bacon was not finished cooking at 15 minutes so I rotated the pans again and cooked them for three more minutes. It took another four minutes after that. Although it is true that the bacon cooks perfectly and doesn't curl up like when cooked in a frying pan, it still seemed liked a lot of trouble. It required four layers of aluminum foil and I had to deal with the bacon multiple times during the 22 minutes it took to cook. If I do this again, I'll try adding some flavors like maple or brown sugar (or something savory) to make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
You can teach an old dog new tricks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States