Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Have made this three or four times now. Per some reviews -changed oil to 3 Tbsp. melted butter and used 1/2 water 1/2 milk on liquid. Also proofed the yeast in the liquid first (always do that b/c if things don't work otherwise, you won't know if it its the yeast). The bread is FABULOUS. Oh, I also use the Basic setting on my Bread machine for this w/ Light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used this recipe in conjunction with my go to bread maker recipe, using a combination of butter 1.5 T, and Olive oil 1T,1 1/8 c water,a whole pkg of yeast, 1.5 c wheat flour, 1.5 c AP flour, 2T sugar,1.5 T dry milk,a t salt. I increased the Italian seasoning to a teaspoon and added 1T of rosemary, along with the black pepper.It rose nicely, but was dense enough for sandwiches. I have always struggled with getting bread just right,but this one was perfect,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Pampered chef rosemary as the rosemary herb. This bread was excellent for flavor and the texture was soft and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This bread is amazing. I followed the directions exactly and the loaf comes out light and fluffy and it doesn't fall at all. This was so good that we ate the entire first loaf and I made a second one that same day. It does have a very strong rosemary flavor. If you don't like rosemary...probably not the bread for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So good! My family ate it down to the very last crumb. My 7 year old said that it was " too good". Thanks for a great recipe! I will make a few changes next time though to suit our own tastes. 2 tsp sugar and only one 1tsp of salt like the other reviewers had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Deeeeeee-licious, Joe! Thanks SO much. So many bread machine recipes are bad, but I made your wonderful rosemary bread with no changes at all (don't you just LOVE people who change ingredients and techniques, then have the nerve to rate it badly?) and it's definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennie Junkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The first time I made this bread, my family loved it so much that it has now become my specialty. Everyone who has tasted it has thought that it was delicious. My neighbor even said that it was "a party in my mouth".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Very good bread and very easy recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It took a few tries and then finally got this down pat. This bread is officially a family favorite and its so easy to make. TY for sharing this it's awesome for pasta nights 8P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States