Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
so good! I've made a ton of different changes to this and it still turns out great. I just dump everything into my bread maker and wait for the magic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maelee Byram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy and delicious. I added a little more rosemary than the recipe suggests. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Thanksgiving huge hit. Don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
2 tsp fresh rosemary and 2 cloves crushed garlic really make this an awesome recipe. I used the dough setting on my bread maker, and then made baguette's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
So there is no photo because we ate it all!! Perfect first time out.It was sooooooo good. I did use half water and half milk versus all water. I also used my fresh rosemary, a heavy tablespoon. I used little bowls of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and cracked pepper to dip the bread into. If you like Macaroni Grill's bread you will love it for sure. All I know is everyone in the house thinks I am brilliant and I feel like a blob from eating too much!! I will be good tomorrow! I will be putting this into my regular rotation of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Have made this three or four times now. Per some reviews -changed oil to 3 Tbsp. melted butter and used 1/2 water 1/2 milk on liquid. Also proofed the yeast in the liquid first (always do that b/c if things don't work otherwise, you won't know if it its the yeast). The bread is FABULOUS. Oh, I also use the Basic setting on my Bread machine for this w/ Light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used this recipe in conjunction with my go to bread maker recipe, using a combination of butter 1.5 T, and Olive oil 1T,1 1/8 c water,a whole pkg of yeast, 1.5 c wheat flour, 1.5 c AP flour, 2T sugar,1.5 T dry milk,a t salt. I increased the Italian seasoning to a teaspoon and added 1T of rosemary, along with the black pepper.It rose nicely, but was dense enough for sandwiches. I have always struggled with getting bread just right,but this one was perfect,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Pampered chef rosemary as the rosemary herb. This bread was excellent for flavor and the texture was soft and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This bread is amazing. I followed the directions exactly and the loaf comes out light and fluffy and it doesn't fall at all. This was so good that we ate the entire first loaf and I made a second one that same day. It does have a very strong rosemary flavor. If you don't like rosemary...probably not the bread for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So good! My family ate it down to the very last crumb. My 7 year old said that it was " too good". Thanks for a great recipe! I will make a few changes next time though to suit our own tastes. 2 tsp sugar and only one 1tsp of salt like the other reviewers had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States