Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy and delicious. I added a little more rosemary than the recipe suggests. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Thanksgiving huge hit. Don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
2 tsp fresh rosemary and 2 cloves crushed garlic really make this an awesome recipe. I used the dough setting on my bread maker, and then made baguette's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
So there is no photo because we ate it all!! Perfect first time out.It was sooooooo good. I did use half water and half milk versus all water. I also used my fresh rosemary, a heavy tablespoon. I used little bowls of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and cracked pepper to dip the bread into. If you like Macaroni Grill's bread you will love it for sure. All I know is everyone in the house thinks I am brilliant and I feel like a blob from eating too much!! I will be good tomorrow! I will be putting this into my regular rotation of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Have made this three or four times now. Per some reviews -changed oil to 3 Tbsp. melted butter and used 1/2 water 1/2 milk on liquid. Also proofed the yeast in the liquid first (always do that b/c if things don't work otherwise, you won't know if it its the yeast). The bread is FABULOUS. Oh, I also use the Basic setting on my Bread machine for this w/ Light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used this recipe in conjunction with my go to bread maker recipe, using a combination of butter 1.5 T, and Olive oil 1T,1 1/8 c water,a whole pkg of yeast, 1.5 c wheat flour, 1.5 c AP flour, 2T sugar,1.5 T dry milk,a t salt. I increased the Italian seasoning to a teaspoon and added 1T of rosemary, along with the black pepper.It rose nicely, but was dense enough for sandwiches. I have always struggled with getting bread just right,but this one was perfect,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Pampered chef rosemary as the rosemary herb. This bread was excellent for flavor and the texture was soft and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This bread is amazing. I followed the directions exactly and the loaf comes out light and fluffy and it doesn't fall at all. This was so good that we ate the entire first loaf and I made a second one that same day. It does have a very strong rosemary flavor. If you don't like rosemary...probably not the bread for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So good! My family ate it down to the very last crumb. My 7 year old said that it was " too good". Thanks for a great recipe! I will make a few changes next time though to suit our own tastes. 2 tsp sugar and only one 1tsp of salt like the other reviewers had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Deeeeeee-licious, Joe! Thanks SO much. So many bread machine recipes are bad, but I made your wonderful rosemary bread with no changes at all (don't you just LOVE people who change ingredients and techniques, then have the nerve to rate it badly?) and it's definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States