Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! I love this bread! My bread machine did not like it, so I just use my machine to knead the dough and I baked it in a loaf pan. I used the quick rise yeast, so an hour between handling, as other reviewers suggested, was too much. I will cut it down to 40 minutes next time. I find the bread a bit salty, however, and I decreased the salt by a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious and easy, savory bread machine recipe. I added water & oil first, then salts, followed by sifted dry. Dig a well for the yeast. Try not to add the yeast to the salted area. My Italian spice is a pesto type mix. I used 1/2 teaspoon instead of 1/4. This was wonderful with an olive oil dipping sauce (add fresh cracked pepper & a sprinkle of sea salt) Smelled fantastic, didn't get the chance to cool in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made it exactly as it was written and in accordance with my bread machine's instructions and it turned out wonderful !! It was so fragrant while cooking and tasted just as good afterwards! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Of the few rosemary breads I've baked, this was the most unappetizing, I couldn't continue eating after the second bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Simply awesome! The entire loaf gets eaten within 24 hours every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Motter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow! I didn't leave a review on this bread already? This is my hub's favorite bread from this site......, maybe his fav all around bread. He loves it with balsamic vinegar and oil and/or pepper if we don't have balsamic around (though that pepper option is a distant second for him). Thanks for making me a better cook for my fella! (yes, he's a good cook too, but I doubt he'll ever make bread..... *grin* even with the help of a bread machine...., that's funny, huh?), though I do bake in the oven....., oh, and though it's a bit heavier, I do use half whole wheat.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Amazing! Tastes like bread from a high-end Italian restaurant. Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious. Told my mom about it,she is afraid to bake, told her how easy it was, she is making it. I will always choose fresh rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This dough makes great pizzas. I can use much less cheese and other high fat foods because the crust is so good. My only alterations are I reduce the olive oil by 1/3 and use fresh Rosemary. Makes great bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vlmmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States