Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I let my bread machine mix it and rise it. Then I shape it and bake. You can add more garlic or herbs to your taste. Was good the next day too. I haven't perfected getting the crust to the right crispiness though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wow I made a loaf and as other reviewers have commented my family immediately requested another loaf before the first one was finished. Will definitely be in the bread rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhiggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Makes wonderful dinner rolls. Use bread machine on dough cycle, divide into 12 equal balls and place into greased muffin pan. Let rise to double the size and bake for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PYSEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I just made this bread,so fast and easy,it is delicious! I added some dried basil and parsley and used fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Loignon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Payette, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Delicious! Flavorful & moist with a crisp crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delish! Followed the recipe exactly, and was not disappointed! Soft, warm, flavorful, sweet-smelling, wonderful goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Thanks Jo--this bread was so easy and amazing! I used 2plus tablespoons of fresh rosemary instead of dried. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This bread was fantastic. Not too crusty, nice flavors. Made this for a dinner I had at the neighbors house last night - they loved it too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
MAKE THIS BREAD! Obviously adjust herbs to your taste - as an aspiring bread maker I have tried many recipies 1 st the old fashioned way after several dissapointments i got a bread maker my theroy to make dough ( cheaper than a stand mixer) it overall has been great this was my first recipe to put in & let machine do it's work- it was excellent- I did add some vital wheat gluten ...yes I wanted it soft but I was fearful of the dense bread & heavy crust associated with bread makers it definitely did it's job but i also made baking myself no VWG and that was awesome too! Excellent the day of but outstanding even 3 days later toasted with a little asiago! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent bread! My only change for next time is that I will use a little less pepper! I used the 1lb. light crust setting on my bread machine and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States