Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just made this for the third time in one week. Great every time. Just threw all the ingredients in recipe order in my Zojirushi bread maker and 4 hours later had delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for my bread machine. NEVER fails to produce good bread. I like to exclude the rosemary, etc for plain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This bread was wonderful! I don't have a bread maker so I did it the old fashion way... by hand. It came out great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy2of6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made this last night. It was my first recipe to use in my new Black & Decker breadmaker. Turned out absolutely perfect! I've never made any bread before, even in the oven, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I used the light setting for the crust and it was amazing. The pepper was very slightly overpowering, but that could just be me cause I can't handle spicy anything. But the herbs were a perfect amount. The only thing though is that the bread got quite hard by the morning. Can anyone suggest how to store fresh bread like this one? Also, it cooked for 3 hours on the Sandwich setting. I am assuming that's the same as White setting like it says in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Perfect! So beautiful, so easy, and so tasty! I used all purpose flour and used the light crust setting in my Zojirushi. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Amazing. Flavoring the oil with garlic and other herbs prior to adding it to the dough made this even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This bread smelled so delicious while baking in the bread machine, and it tasted even better! I used plenty of freshly ground black pepper, and I also replaced the dried rosemary with 2 tablespoons of fresh chopped rosemary. Probably the best bread I've ever made in my bread machine. Our family of four devoured it in less than 24 hours. It was great served alongside our dinner, and made for amazing grilled cheese sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This bread is fabulous!! My husband and I alone finished the entire loaf in 3 days (and we're not big bread eaters). The only changes I made was to use fresh herbs instead of dried. I used 1 tsp fresh oregano and 2 tsp fresh rosemary in place of the dried rosemary and italian seasoning. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
OMG Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States