Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This bread is delicious! I sometimes don't like "herb" bread but this one is great. I have mad it numerous times and can never get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Wonderful flavorful bread. Only mixed it in the bread machine and then baked in the oven for about 25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I've made this twice. The first time I realized halfway through that I didn't have the rosemary needed and substituted basil and thyme. It was good. But with the rosemary (exactly as written!) it is excellent. Where I live, you can't get bread flour, but even with all-purpose flour, this recipe works perfectly and is delicious. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good bread recipe, very similar to the bread served in Monty's Steakhouse in Tempe, Arizona. I do not have a bread machine, so I fixed the dough by hand as prescribed by another reviewer. Her directions worked well. At the end, I formed the dough into an oval loaf as directed. However, the oval spread out into a very thin loaf during the second rising. It still tasted great, but I will probably try to figure out how to make it a more normal loaf next time. The family only gave it 4.0 stars, but the entire loaf was gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was great! I used Muffinmom's directions to make this bread by hand. I really liked the suggestion of brushing it with olive oil and sea salt before baking. Those additions gave it a nice crispy crust with a little zing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is really good bread considering it's from a breadmaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved this bread!! All though I did add more Italian seasoning than was required. Still all in all a great bread recipe, just be careful you might eat the whole loaf in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just made this for the third time in one week. Great every time. Just threw all the ingredients in recipe order in my Zojirushi bread maker and 4 hours later had delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for my bread machine. NEVER fails to produce good bread. I like to exclude the rosemary, etc for plain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This bread was wonderful! I don't have a bread maker so I did it the old fashion way... by hand. It came out great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy2of6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States