Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This bread is perfect. I make it three times a week. Only change I made was to use fresh rosemary:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Soon good! Just like macaroni grills bread. I prepared mine in the bread maker then cooked it in the oven following another reviewers directions. I probably should have let it rise more as it didn't rise much in the oven but still tasted great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it is amazing! Like others mentioned, it is just like Macaroni Grill's bread. I've been giving loaves to neighbors for Christmas for years and they love it. Follow the recipe just as suggested, no tweaking needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I found this bread way too salty. I will definitely try to make this recipe again as it was quite good (being too salty aside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perry mejer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This bread bakes beautifully and the wonderful aroma had my mouth watering in anticipation. We will make this one again. The only change I made was to use fresh rosemary instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
made this in my bread machine and it was very flavorful! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The consistency was awful and the bread was just bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is delicious bread! I made a couple of changes based on reviews. I used fresh rosemary (the whole little package from the grocery store), a 1/4 t dried thyme, a 1/4 t freeze dried basil a couple shakes of garlic and onion powder. I used 1/4 C half & half and 3/4 C of water and only 1 t kosher salt. I set my bread maker to 1 1/2 pound loaf on the French bread setting - YUM! The texture is like an artisan bread, crunchy crust and chewy interior!! Thanks Jo for a wonderful bread machine bread recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Once you make this bread, it will be a part of your household for life. Hard to find a better, easier, yummy bread recipe. I make sure to use three times the Rosemary (fresh from the garden if possible). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fantastic and super easy in the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States