Jo's Brownie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
These are excellent! Not only are they beautiful and easy to adapt to different preferences (nuts, different flavor chips, etc.), but they are also DELICIOUS. I gave out a bunch as gifts last year...everyone wanted the recipe and several of my gift recipients turned around and made some for their family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We had a brownie bake-off & this recipe won hands down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
We've used this recipe for years as a Christmas craft at our yearly homeschool craft day. Our recipe is the same, except we use 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1/2 cup white sugar. Friends/family have raved about this Christmas gift. We cut circles of Christmas material with crazy scissors, wrap a rubberband around the base of the lid, print baking directions on cardstock, hole punch and tie ribbon with directions attached around the base of the lid. Enjoy! This one's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyTater

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I decreased the salt to 1 tsp with no loss of taste. I also increased the semisweet chocolate chips to 3/4 cup and decreased the vanilla (white) baking chips to 1/4 cup. I had to bake mine 35 minutes for it to be done in the middle using an 8 x 8 inch baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Made delicious brownies. i only used 2/3 tsp of salt. I gave it out as gifts last Christmas and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
thought the idea was great! i gave my mum one of theese on mothers day! yet to taste them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFENMUMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
There is too much salt in this and there isn't baking soda or powder listed. This must be an error. Think twice before you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
not very good. Very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States