Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
Just like Jordan Marsh's. Be sure to use ripe berries. Otherwise may be too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I just got this recipe last week and I have already made them twice. These are good, bakery style muffins. We love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
I've tried a bunch of blueberry recipes off this site, and this one won the day! Others were good, but this one is the best - my husband and i couldn't stop eating them :o). I highly recommend this recipe - it is the only kind of blueberry muffin i will make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
have been baking these muffins for years. My grandchildren think they are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
These muffins are like the ones from the bakery--a little heavier and richer. The BEST! I would use this batter with other fruits, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This recipe made EXCELLENT, moist muffins. It is in my recipe box to be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very tasty. I was filling in for a morning baker at a bakery, and couldn't find their recipe for muffins. Thank goodness for the Internet! I logged on here, and thought this recipe sounded good for a bakery-style muffin. It is! I used what we call a "butter blend", it's a 50/50 mix of butter and margarine. It gave me fine results. However, as margarine has salt, and the original recipe called for shortening, you might need to adjust the salt a bit. I used individually quick-frozen blueberries, which is what I had on hand. The sugar on top is nice for sparkle, tho' the muffins are sweet enough on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Wow, these were great! The batter was a bit on the thick side, but it was fine....I used 2 packages of blueberries instead of 2 cups, (which was about 2 1/2 cups of berries) this was my first time making blueberry muffins and they turned out so good!! Easy to make, easier to eat! I am going to make them again and again...IT'S A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
these came out beautifully-- maybe a little lemon zest would be a slight improvement, but they were fabulous as is, and turned out perfectly... i recommend using pam instead of shortening to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURASNOW
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
WOW.. I have tried so many muffin recipes from here and even the 'best of the best' etc ones aren't as good as this one I think! I'm ok without fancy crumb toppings. Less work! So I realize now I made a mistake. I had read to use 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine instead of shortening. When I was making these I misread and used 1/2 CUP of each and it should have been 1/4 of each. Even so, these were AWESOME and everyone who had one went back for 2nds! I am making them again for family tomorrow and will correct my mistake! I didn't change anything else and highly recommend this recipe. Your searching is over! THIS is the one, ok? You can use this batter for other muffin possibilities as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States