Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I grew up with Jordan Marsh blueberry muffins. What a treat they were. Unfortunately, this recipe does not even come close to the originals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
We had a Jordan's cafe in our home town store and loved the muffins. I made them and my hubby loved them. "I am not a muffin lover; but, these were moist and loaded with the berries. I'll give them a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I don't know about Jordan Marsh but these are pretty good. Used real butter. I got 18 standard muffins (mybe my tins are smaller).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We loved these! A good equal to Costco ones. I, too, used butter. My muffin tin was a little on the small side so actually had more than 12. Will probably purchase an oversized one and that should be perfect. Will definitely make again. I also do not know what a "Jordan Marsh" muffin is, but assume it is a local thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Wow! I made these tonight to have for breakfast this week. They're wonderful! I have no experience with a Jordan Marsh muffin, so I'm just judging them on their own merit. I used butter like several other people, and I also sprinkled cinnamon & sugar on top. Other than adjusting the oven temperature to compensate for my oven cooking to hot, I followed the recipe as written. The muffins turned out great! They are very dense, but also very tender. I will definately make this my go-to muffin recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBS27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gordon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I received the email with this recipe highlighted. Since Jordan Marsh was such a local presence, I was excited and made the recipe immediately. They were great. Followed the instructions to the letter and had the most wonderful breakfast. Thanks Anne E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My "gut" said not to bake at 450 for 5 minutes, and I should of listened to it. These *started* to burn on me at 17 minutes so I took them out. Maybe my oven was hotter... IDK. They were done in the middle thankfully. Also, I made these because someone gave me a homemade blueberry muffin they made, and I wanted to make some to take into work and because blueberries are in season, and wonderful right now. These were definitely inferior to the one given to me. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made these muffins "TWICE" and both times they didnt come out the way I'd hope they would. They have an OK taste (somewhat). It may have just been me that messed them up but I followed the recipe as instructed and still they didnt seem good enough. I may try it again just because when I make something and I'm not happy with it I contiue until I get it right. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junebugg81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These were yummy. I used butter instead of shortening. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These are a good, easy-to-make, light muffin. I used butter instead of shortening and a full pint of blueberries. My batter was nice and fluffy. I baked at 450 for 5 minutes, and then an additional 25 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States