Jon's Corn and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I loved it !! Very easy and simple to make !! I loved it, will def be making this again !! Only used half a stick of butter and will prob cut that down too next time.. It was great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed this very much. Naturally I didn't have all the ingredients but I was able to modify it with great success. I used zucchini and yellow crookneck squash, kalamata olives in place of regular black olives, frozen corn instead of canned and Old Bay spice, as I didn't have any Cajun spice. I also cut the butter in half as you can always add more if needed. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum! I liked the olives in this, very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had 4 small zucchini, in my fridge, I didn't know what to do with them. I made a spaghetti and meatball dinner, for myself and decided that this as a side dish would be great since I had all the ingredients. I was too lazy to saute , so I sliced, the zucchini and the red, onions and chopped the garlic and everything else and layered it into a glass baking dish, and drizzled it with a little olive oil and dotted it with 2 tbs. of butter. (I used frozen corn, by the way). I didn't feel like getting my Cajun seasoning, so I just sprinkled it with a little salt and pepper. I covered the dish with parchment paper and sealed it with tin foil. This smelled so wonderful baking in a 375 degree oven for 40 minutes. The taste was even better, it was great with my meatballs and spaghetti! I was never a big fan of zucchini, but I will be making, this dish often. The lazy girl that I am, will always bake it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Veggie dishes are rarely requested in our household but this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Different side dish. I had abundandt zucchini from garden, tried this, it was ok. Don't know if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The whole family like it a lot. I used less then half of the butter. I used just enough to saute the onion and zucchini. After adding the corn I added some left over white rice and heated it through. Then I topped it off with some shredded parmigiana cheese. I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We cut the butter in half and could have cut further. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Zucchini and onion sizes vary, so that could have a bearing on how it turns out. We thought the garlic was a little too strong. Perhaps a larger zucchini would have helped. As others suggested, we used only 1-1/2 Tbsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very tasty. I needed a side dish so I decided to try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States