Johnsonville Zesty Italian Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe felt like I was eating at a bistro in Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Saw this recipe and thought it would be a nice alternative to spaghetti and meatballs. After making a few changes, I nixed the broccoli and added red bell pepper, plus added a little butter to sautéed onions and garlic, this recipe was really good...DELICIOUS and colorful too! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this and did not make any changes! Quick, easy and can be a great starting point to add more of your own flavors like mushrooms, bell peppers etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My family really loves this dish. I added bell peppers and served with garlic bread. It smells so good while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used tequila-lime chicken sausage and mushrooms and added about 3/4 brick of cream cheese to the liquid mixture before adding the pasta and broccoli.Very good. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I tweaked this recipe - a lot. But I loved the recipe in that it gave me some great ideas when I was having a hard time finding ways to use up what was in my fridge! Here's what I made: I started with a whole wheat spaghetti. I usually hate wheat pasta, but I didn't even notice that it was wheat, and neither did my husband! I added in turkey sausage, broccoli, peppers, onions, tomatoes, and lots of garlic and herbs. I didn't have any chicken broth, so I made a cream and red pepper puree that I added in to the pan. It was SOOO GOOD. I also made a basil-infused oil that I drizzled over the top. My husband has already asked me to make this again and it's been less than a week. Thanks Johnsonville for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I just made this and it was really good with a few changes. It was a little thin-sauced so I added one half brick of creme cheese, then when almost done made a cornstarch and water thickner, added a little milk and Italian seasonings to make one yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I'm grateful that I read the other reviews first. This was an amazing, budget friendly, yet gourmet dish, with a couple adjustments. I didn't want the sauce thin and soupy, as the other reviewers mentioned, so I left out the chicken broth altogether. I also added cream cheese, as several others mentioned, to make a pink sauce, a creamy, tomato sauce. I swear, it's incredibly close to many gourmet dishes I've had in fancy Italian establishes. Being Italian myself, I'm very picky. I was truly amazed that this simply delicious meal came together to impress my family and friends so well. I had my doubts all the way up until serving, when the sauce finally thickened on the noodles. It's a perfect dish with my two small adjustments based on the other reviews! I would've given 5 stars if it had listed these imperative changes. I, also, used ziti instead of linguine. It just seemed to fit and hold the sauce better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Alto, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed .... did add mushrooms and sliced the onion country thick... loved the flavor, loved the comfort. Great on a cold Northern Illinois Night after work for a quick dinner in front of the TV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States