Johnsonville Zesty Italian Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was good. It looks pretty and is very seasonal but can be made anytime, quite easy too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I added yellow pepper...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Easy to make and tasty but not anything interesting. I wish the sauce would have turned out thicker, it was a little too soupy. A nice alternative to spaghetti though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My family really loves this dish. I added bell peppers and served with garlic bread. It smells so good while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a family favorite. I like to throw in some italian seasoning, sliced red pepper, add a little evaporated milk or cream cheese and a good amount of shredded parmesan cheese to make it creamy, if I have it on hand. Great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I enjoyed this, but I did make some changes. I sauteed mushrooms with the garlic and onion. I used fresh tomato rather than canned. I added strips of red and yellow pepper. I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, a little crushed red peppper, and rosemary. lol I guess I just used the recipe as a jumping off point, but it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I tweaked this recipe - a lot. But I loved the recipe in that it gave me some great ideas when I was having a hard time finding ways to use up what was in my fridge! Here's what I made: I started with a whole wheat spaghetti. I usually hate wheat pasta, but I didn't even notice that it was wheat, and neither did my husband! I added in turkey sausage, broccoli, peppers, onions, tomatoes, and lots of garlic and herbs. I didn't have any chicken broth, so I made a cream and red pepper puree that I added in to the pan. It was SOOO GOOD. I also made a basil-infused oil that I drizzled over the top. My husband has already asked me to make this again and it's been less than a week. Thanks Johnsonville for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe felt like I was eating at a bistro in Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I just made this and it was really good with a few changes. It was a little thin-sauced so I added one half brick of creme cheese, then when almost done made a cornstarch and water thickner, added a little milk and Italian seasonings to make one yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is easy and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States