Johnsonville® Smoked Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I just made this and I made a few changes. I put some cheddar cheese on the mix and then finished with the stuffing on top. I also had some mushrooms and put them in with the stuffing. Great flavor and the family raved about it. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Only thing I changed on this recipe was that I used two different type of sausages, not Johnsonville. This was a hit! I was also told that this would make a great Thanksgiving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used two 14 ounce cans of French style green beans and beef sausage. There was plenty of dressing, although I might double the sausage next time. Also chose low sodium ingredients to help with the salt levels. Delicious! And so easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is so easy and great tasting. It would be a perfect alternative to traditional green bean casserole at the holidays. I followed the directions to a tee except I used a 2-quart rectangle baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and my family loved it! I followed the directions but would make up some more stuffing next time, probably two boxes instead of one. It is a bit salty so I would also use low sodium broth and more of it, done to your personal preference. The sausage has such a nice flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
What is a 2½ qt baking dish? I used a 9X13 3 qt.glass casserole dish. I thought I was in BIG trouble when it came time to assemble...not enough stuffing for both top AND bottom! I put all of the stuffing on the bottom and then remembered I had a package of herbed stuffing cubes leftover from Thanksgiving. I put them all over the top and then moistened with 1 cup of chicken broth. Covered with foil and put in the oven....with a prayer. Half hour later ....PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wonderful taste treat for dinner tonight. I had an expired chicken stuffing mix to use up and fresh green beans from the garden to use in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I did this recipe pretty much as directed except did not have frozen green beans and used canned drained. I thought it was wonderful. Like another reviewer I did not think there was enough dressing but- I went ahead as directed and it was fine. I am trying to cut down on carbs anyway so did not want to add more. I really liked it, my son and husband also did. Surprisingly good flavor. A delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and my family said it was one of the best dinners I have made! I used Polska kielbasa which was 2.5lb package (I have a big hungry family)cut it up and cooked it in butter. After browning I mixed in 16 oz. of sour cream, cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup, and cream of chicken, and a very large drained can of french cut green beans. Then I used three boxes of stove top's savory herbs stuffing and mixed with butter. I assembled as per the recipe and drizzled the chicken stock all in a 9 x 13 pan. About the last 10 minutes of baking I took the foil off to add some crunch. My family raved all during dinner and for at least an hour afterwards! Definitely keeping this recipe!!! May not be super healthy but it is super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My family of 7 doesnt usually like casseroles but they gobbled it up. Four stars because I made some substitutions. First I used a high quality sausage, second I used pepperidge farm stuffing, and third I made the cream of chicken soup from scratch. Definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States