Johnsonville® Smoked Chicken Italian Sausage and Broccoli Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I liked this for being so simple. It is more of a drier pasta dish, but there is enough stuff in it to make it interesting. I used a 16oz bag of microwavable Normandy vegetable mixed blend, shell pasta, a mix or red and green pepper blend, lite Italian dressing, and spinach and asiago cheese chicken sausage. It was so quick to make. I found that 3 cups of dry pasta equals the 12oz if that helps. I probably used closer to 2 peppers and sautéed them briefly in a tblsp of safflower oil, sautéed the sausage next until almost done, then lastly added the dressing cooking for about 5 more minutes. This really stretched a pack of chicken sausage and used what I had in the house. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Good flavor but was very dry. Double the salad dressing and add a small sliced onion with the bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very quick easy and very delicious will definitely be making This recipe more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was a great meal when looking for a quick and easy dinner recipe. I did change a few things but only because I didn't have dressing on hand and didn't want so much oil. I sauteed a diced up zucchini with 1/2 an onion, added the sliced up sausage and heated thoroughly. I then added a can of Italian style diced tomatoes to the pan along with s/p to taste. Mixed with pasta and topped with cheese. Very yummy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this because it was a quick and easy recipe to try after a busy workday. Grumpy was not thrilled that I had chosen this recipe (he is not a fan of peppers) but of course, you don't bite the hand that feeds you! It was not a disappointing dish at all and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. I halved the recipe and it was perfect for the two of us. Will make this again for sure when needing something quick and easy! The only thing I did differently was I used a light dressing for less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was a very easy and flavorful recipe. I made it as is, but will totally go for the fat free zesty the next time. My girls just loved this. And in looking, I left of the cheese by mistake...but it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Loved this! I did make a few modifications. We don't care for italian dressing so I subbed olive oil and I steamed the broccoli first so it would be tender. This was the first time I had ever tried the 3 cheese chicken sausage and we really like it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I gave this five stars only after I ELIMINATED ITALIAN DRESSING and replaced it with same amount extra virgin olive oil, added some garlic powder, generous with S&P, and at the end when combining all hot cooked ingredients add about 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese. Give or take with the cheese and olive oil as you prefer. But WOW! Soooooo goooood!! MUST TRY THIS WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was ok. I'm not sure the cheese and dressing went very well together. We had to salt and pepper it at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I'd never tried chicken sausage - highly recommended - YUM. The peppers are a must add. It adds a needed slight sweetness. Delicious recipe. Be careful. I had never tried rigatoni. It's a heavy pasta. I may try the same recipe with a lighter pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States