Johnsonville® Smoked Chicken Italian Sausage and Broccoli Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I liked this for being so simple. It is more of a drier pasta dish, but there is enough stuff in it to make it interesting. I used a 16oz bag of microwavable Normandy vegetable mixed blend, shell pasta, a mix or red and green pepper blend, lite Italian dressing, and spinach and asiago cheese chicken sausage. It was so quick to make. I found that 3 cups of dry pasta equals the 12oz if that helps. I probably used closer to 2 peppers and sautéed them briefly in a tblsp of safflower oil, sautéed the sausage next until almost done, then lastly added the dressing cooking for about 5 more minutes. This really stretched a pack of chicken sausage and used what I had in the house. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Good flavor but was very dry. Double the salad dressing and add a small sliced onion with the bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very quick easy and very delicious will definitely be making This recipe more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was a great meal when looking for a quick and easy dinner recipe. I did change a few things but only because I didn't have dressing on hand and didn't want so much oil. I sauteed a diced up zucchini with 1/2 an onion, added the sliced up sausage and heated thoroughly. I then added a can of Italian style diced tomatoes to the pan along with s/p to taste. Mixed with pasta and topped with cheese. Very yummy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this because it was a quick and easy recipe to try after a busy workday. Grumpy was not thrilled that I had chosen this recipe (he is not a fan of peppers) but of course, you don't bite the hand that feeds you! It was not a disappointing dish at all and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. I halved the recipe and it was perfect for the two of us. Will make this again for sure when needing something quick and easy! The only thing I did differently was I used a light dressing for less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was a very easy and flavorful recipe. I made it as is, but will totally go for the fat free zesty the next time. My girls just loved this. And in looking, I left of the cheese by mistake...but it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Loved this! I did make a few modifications. We don't care for italian dressing so I subbed olive oil and I steamed the broccoli first so it would be tender. This was the first time I had ever tried the 3 cheese chicken sausage and we really like it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I gave this five stars only after I ELIMINATED ITALIAN DRESSING and replaced it with same amount extra virgin olive oil, added some garlic powder, generous with S&P, and at the end when combining all hot cooked ingredients add about 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese. Give or take with the cheese and olive oil as you prefer. But WOW! Soooooo goooood!! MUST TRY THIS WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was ok. I'm not sure the cheese and dressing went very well together. We had to salt and pepper it at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I'd never tried chicken sausage - highly recommended - YUM. The peppers are a must add. It adds a needed slight sweetness. Delicious recipe. Be careful. I had never tried rigatoni. It's a heavy pasta. I may try the same recipe with a lighter pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States