Johnsonville® One-Pan Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is very good for a quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really good, a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe, especially for busy week nights! It is simple but it tastes so good! I think the sausage really adds that extra touch to help elavate this dish up from regular spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It had a gluey consistency because of cooking the pasta in with the sauce and water. It felt like I was eating red wallpaper paste with dots of sausage thrown in. I added a little more water and sauce to try to loosen things up more but this dish just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So quick and easy! I'm going to do some experimenting with it now. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princessducky
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It was very simple and easy. I did add one whole box of spaghetti so I had to add more water to make sure it was done. I think this will be the way I'll cook my spaghetti in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was pretty tasty, and easy enough to make, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!! I am not a sausage fan, was somewhat reluctant to try but did. Wow!!! Did not even have to drain the sausage, not even a tsp of fat comes off the sausage. Used hot Italian sausage, with Hunts spicy and zesty sauce. Sauce not watery at all. Followed the directions and wow!!! We loved it. So easy to make, one pot does it all!!!! Great for pot lucks as well, just double up on the ingredients!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Two words...One Pan! One to wash is so much better than two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have to admit I was really skeptical of this recipe, but after reading all the amazing reviews, I had to try it for myself! I used the Chicken & Pork lower fat sausage and a good quality jarred sauce which brought the calories down to 440 and the fat down to 21g. This recipe will only be as good as the sauce you use, so make sure not to skimp! I thought 3 cups of water would be way too much. It's wasn't til the end of the cooking time that it really thickened up nicely. I had to cook everything for an extra 4 mins because I was using whole wheat spaghetti, and by that time enough of the extra liquid had evaporated to the perfect consistency. Such a quick meal, and yummy too! I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States