Johnsonville® Italian Sausage Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I cant wait until I try it I hope it will come out how its looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was so easy to make first time making lasagna and it came out perfect was so delicious.not a big fan of ricotta chesse so didn't add that much.instead i added more mozzarella and parmesan. Kids already asking when I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow yummy no more need said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a basic, tried-and-true recipe for making lasagna. There are so many ways to change this up if one wishes to. I used the Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage, which was quite flavorful and melded nicely with the organic pasta sauce that I used. Since I couldn't help myself, I snuck in some slices of provolone between the mozzarella and lasagna noodle layers. It was delicious served with a green salad and home made garlic toast on the side. Treat your family. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made as is. Definitely needs more meat sauce, I would double. We ended up breaking out a jar sauce and pouring it on top just to make it edible. Once we did that, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
First, I made this AS WRITTEN. I hate it when people write a review based on all the changes they made to the original recipe. My teenage son and his friends thought it was fantastic. I didn't care for the texture of the sausage, too chewy, but I liked the rest so I will probably make it again but stick with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yummy! Quick and easy, great flavor, easier to put together than traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this tonight but I made it without noodles and used ground sausage in place of mushrooms but did and used everything else the recipe called for and it was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was my first try making lasagna and my husband approved. I used the spicy Italian sausage and used direct to oven lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States