Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My husband loved this. The only change I made were to eliminate the yellow pepper, since I didn't have any in the house. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancelund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Oh my, there's nothing quite so tasty as Italian sausage and peppers! This is so simple yet tastes so good. Perfect for an easy weeknight meal. I opt out of the basil and add a little dry white wine. This is wonderful all by itself, but I opted to put this on toasted hoagie rolls. For a quick and easy meal nothing beats this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Yummy! I don't particularly like the casings left on, so removed them, broke into 1-inch pieces and fried them along with the peppers and onions. The Italian tomatoes with this is really over-the-top good with the oregano in the tomatoes complementing the fennel in the sausage. Great recipe on its own, on a roll or even over pasta. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Classic recipe for sausage and peppers. Reminded me of being at my Italian grandmother's house when I was small. I made mine even simpler than the recipe - I used a bag of Birdseye Peppers & Onions instead of all the chopping and cutting. Incredibly quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really liked the flavor of this! I sliced the sausage lengthwise, served it all on hoagie buns, and put shaved mozzarella on top. This made an excellent Sunday supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We've been enjoying a similar variation of this recipe for years - we like to serve this tossed with fettuccine or linguine and topped with a little grated Parmesan. Absolutely delicious and love how full of fresh veggies this is. Thanks for the great recipe Johnsonville! (Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage is our favorite - it works really, really well in this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Just an easy, basic recipe w/ a nice flavor and lots of color. I love the smell of this cooking as it wafts through my home. And it's delicious too! I served this on kaiser rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
My husband was quick to give this 5 stars. He loves this. Seriously, how can you go wrong with Johnsonville Italian sausages with peppers and onions? The only change I made was to use fresh tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a great base recipe and can easily be used from filling sandwiches to topping great pasta dishes or some potatoes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I tossed mine with angel hair pasta. I think the fresh basil is the key. I love fresh basil, and it really gave it that extra kick of flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States