Johnsonville® Italian Sausage and Pepper Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
If you love johnsonville sausages, this is a great. I bbq the sausages first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fairly basic and reliable rendition of Italian Sausage and Peppers. I personally prefer it without the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My husband loved this. The only change I made were to eliminate the yellow pepper, since I didn't have any in the house. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chancelund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe and pretty easy to make aside from all the slicing. Just the right amount of tomatoes too. I bought fresh hoagie rolls from the grocery store to make grinders and my boyfriend loved them. I mixed sweet and spicy sausages, next time I'm going all spicy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Oh my, there's nothing quite so tasty as Italian sausage and peppers! This is so simple yet tastes so good. Perfect for an easy weeknight meal. I opt out of the basil and add a little dry white wine. This is wonderful all by itself, but I opted to put this on toasted hoagie rolls. For a quick and easy meal nothing beats this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I tossed mine with angel hair pasta. I think the fresh basil is the key. I love fresh basil, and it really gave it that extra kick of flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Easy, quick, and delicious! I had never tried Johnsonville Italian Mild Sausage Links before, but now that I have, I will definitely be buying them again. I made this recipe and served it on toasted ciabatta bread with provolone and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Classic recipe for sausage and peppers. Reminded me of being at my Italian grandmother's house when I was small. I made mine even simpler than the recipe - I used a bag of Birdseye Peppers & Onions instead of all the chopping and cutting. Incredibly quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This came together super easy! I love those kind of recipes. I served it on a sausage roll and added Ore-Ida tater tots on the side. This was a great meal to serve up in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Yummy! I don't particularly like the casings left on, so removed them, broke into 1-inch pieces and fried them along with the peppers and onions. The Italian tomatoes with this is really over-the-top good with the oregano in the tomatoes complementing the fennel in the sausage. Great recipe on its own, on a roll or even over pasta. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States