Johnsonville® Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Good used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I really likes this recipe the meat balls were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
A little plain, but simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Good sausage meatballs. Next time I would definitely use the hot Italian sausage instead of the mild. I did add some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made them quickly and baked them while I made brownies and boiled the water for the spaghetti. Thank you for submitting this easy and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Terrific meatballs! Very tender and flavorful. I served it with linguine and Alfredo sauce, and we truly enjoyed it. They were great right out of the oven, but combined with the sauce..wow. Thanks, Johnsonville! Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a delicious recipe. We subbed the sausage for already ground Johnsonville Hot Italian sausage. Wouldn't change a thing, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Wonderful and tasty! Easy recipe for sure. My kids were eating them plain before adding sauce to them. SO either you add these tasty morsels to spaghetti or you eat them as are, they are great! TY LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I liked the flavor but for my tastes the texture wasn't my favorite and the greasiness is not appealing to me. I made some other meatballs with a mixture of meats that I preferred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A big hit with the family. I made the meatballs on the small side because it's easier for the kids to eat them that way. Using sausage really made these stand out from our normal beef meatballs and the meatballs themselves were yummy. The pasta, however, needed some tweaking. I had to add some mozzarella and ricotta and sauce to make it not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States