Johnsonville Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were wonderful, made them last night - super easy. My husband's not big on chopped onions in anything so I substituted onion powder and added garlic power while I was at it because - why not?! Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
YUM!!! I made these to go with Spaghetti, but my husband couldn't wait for dinner to get into them :-) This is definitely going to be a favorite of ours! They work great with pasta, but would be great by themselves as an appetizer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful Meatballs! Just the right amount of flavoring without overpowering my sauce. Will use them in Sub Sandwiches also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were really easy and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. I used Italian turkey sausage and had a good result, very tender. Also, instead of regular bread crumbs, I used Panko bread crumbs. Once I've baked for 20 minutes, I add to my marinara sauce and let simmer for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicklet
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I like to make this recipe for two different recipes; Meatball Subs with homemade marinara and Barbeque Meatballs. This comes together quickly with ingredients most people have on hand. Sometimes, I'll throw in garlic/onion powder and italian seasoning. They hold together well and don't get mushy when left to hang out in whatever sauce you add them to. NOTE: This can be made healthier with ground turkey or chicken and spiced up to make taste like ground pork with brown sugar, sage, red pepper flake, marjoram, fresh ground pepper and a little salt. Fools my husband every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These meatballs are absolutely delectable! When I make it, I use ground beef instead of sausage. I also use one package of onion soup mix instead of the chopped onion. They always turn out fantastic and I was happy that I followed the recipe directly the first time I made it. When I did make them for the first time I thought that they were going to be too runny because it seemed that there was a lot of milk and egg, giving it a very soft texture. However, I was wrong! They turned out perfect, and even better the second time when I used the onion soup mix. Thanks for the best meatball recipe I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made these meatballs with the only modifications being that I used Jimmy Dean's Ground Sausage, used Reduced Fat Ritz Crackers instead of bread crumbs and added some garlic powder. They were fantastic! Next time I'm going to use turkey sausage, Reduced Fat Parmesan Cheese, and enriched or whole wheat pasta noodle to make the meal more on the healthier side. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very easy to make meatballs. I think I prefer ground beef ones, over these though. I used panko breakcrumbs because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made these a couple of nights ago, followed the recipe to a t and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States