Johnsonville® Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious! Very flavorful, moist, and easy. Used these in meatball subs with homemade marinara. Next time I think I will try half ground beef, half sausage, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My family loved them as well as the guests. Simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I"m not sure why the prep time says 25 min. because it just takes a few minutes to make these. I made mine with Johnsonville Ground Hot Italian sausage, and my family absoloutley loved them. Will never use another recipe for meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bovee
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used 2 lbs of hamburger to feed 10 instead of sausage, and it was amazing! We all loved it and we will have this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcloyd23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon Springs, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were delicious. I made them with Hot Italian Sausage for my spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I loved these meatballs and I don't like meatballs! The flavor and density of this recipe was a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family loves these meatballs. Tonight we are having sandwiches using the meatballs left over from last night. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
i added 1/4 finely chopped mushrooms - just added to the flavor. This is an excellent meatball that won't make it to the spaghetti sauce if i make it too early! next time i think i'll add a little garlic or some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These meatballs were delicious, I was making a triple batch (18 servings) so I mixed equal parts of ground beef, italian sausage and pork sausage (1 lb each), tripling all of the other ingredients as listed....they got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
great meatballs, used Italian bread crumbs instead. Also added fresh parsley and basil. They were perfect. Will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States