Johnsonville® Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I liked the flavor but for my tastes the texture wasn't my favorite and the greasiness is not appealing to me. I made some other meatballs with a mixture of meats that I preferred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A big hit with the family. I made the meatballs on the small side because it's easier for the kids to eat them that way. Using sausage really made these stand out from our normal beef meatballs and the meatballs themselves were yummy. The pasta, however, needed some tweaking. I had to add some mozzarella and ricotta and sauce to make it not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
If you are looking for a change from the usual meatballs, I recommend you give this a whirl. It was a hit in our house, and so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great recipe for a quick and easy meatball. I made these to go with zoodles and topped with Best Marinara Sauce Yet (Allrecipes recipe). Don't forget the garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I like this recipe. It's quick and easy to make. The main thing that makes it a winner is my boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
made it with 1 and 1/2 lbs spicy sausage and 1 lb ground beef and it came out awesome. Even my pickiest eater cleaned his plate! Served it with homemade red sauce and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is super easy and very tasty! I was going to buy ready-made meatballs from the store for a party, but I came across this. I took a leap of faith and made 4 recipes at once (using my Kitchen Aid mixer to mix all the ingredients). I used 2 Italian sausage packages, 1 lb ground turkey and 1 lb ground beef. I used onion powder instead of onions. They came out amazing. 4 recipes made about 120 meatballs. My kids ate them first for dinner and they love the meatballs. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is my go-to meatball recipe now for spaghetti and meatballs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Delicious! I mixed a small amount of ground beef with the italian sausage-like 1/2 a pound. Super awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States