John's Broccoli and Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I added boneless chicken breast to the broccoli and garlic, just to make it a little more of a meal. My kids loved it, so for that reason it will have a space in my recipe box. In my opinion, this was good but a little dry. Maybe adding a can of cream of mushroom soup would give it the little extra moisture that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very easy and fast! Came out good... but next time id use less olive oil, it came out a bit too greasy, but still good thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I thought this recipe was too dry also. A sauce would definitely help. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Ingredients looked like I couldn't go wrong, but it came out very sticky with cheese, and dry - it needed some type of sauce, I think... anyway, I saved it by pulling the broccoli out and simply mixing it with some spiral pasta and butter and herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I thought this made a great meal. I served it along side of a very meaty baked pasta dish for an "Italian Night" dinner party. My friends are VERY picky eaters and they all loved it. It was simple and good. I don't think it was too dry at all - just make sure that you don't discard the oil in which the brocoli is cooked. As the brocoli is cooking, it makes some water, a little bit of which can also be tossed in with the pasta. All in all, I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. I served it with some vegetarian eggplant marinara on the side for those who like things saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I also added some chicken breast to make it more of a meal. It wasn't too dry to eat, but I liked the idea of adding an alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I thought it was too dry. It works better as a side dish rather than a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAGETCHELL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe has great potential but was just alright as is. 16oz pasta for 6 people is quite a bit, so I stirred in just enough of the cooked pasta to be better balanced with the broccoli. Quite a few other reviews said it was dry; I foresaw that and added in some butter, which helped but wasn't enough. The cheese was in melted globs throughout the dish. I think making a roux and creating a sauce would fix that. I added Parmesan cheese too. Really good flavors but I think making a little sauce would really help. Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Tasty easy dish and easy to adapt. I used fresh broccoli,trotole instead of ziti and the cheeses I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is my go-to "it's easy after work" recipe. Only change is that I saute the broccoli in about 1/4 cup olive oil, and add the remaining 1/4 cup as I'm mixing everything together. (Sometimes I need more, sometimes not so much.) I frequently saute a diced chicken breast or two with the broccoli, or grill some chicken beforehand and throw it in. Thanks for a great staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States