Johnny's Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The rub is very tasty. I have used it on steaks and just today used it on a roast for the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peace River, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good, I only eat chicken so that's all I have tasted it on. The sugar helps brown things nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very tasty. A good change from the usual spices I put on my steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
this is a general all around fantastic rub...i love it especially on pork ribs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We've used this rub for years and years. It was so good we've added it to our emergency 72 hour kits so our dinners can have some spice. It's the only thing we used on our deep fried turkeys and chickens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Thanks Johnny! We made this to rub on a full size pork loin for our sons first birthday party. We wanted something different to impress the family and friends at the party, and this sure did! We did make one change since we had no oregano we used Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning. This recipe was so delicious it gave the pork the perfect flavor. We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought it was too spicy; my husband loved it. I did add oil so the rub would stick to the meat, and that may be why it was so spicy. I am going to use it again because it has a great flavor, probably just reduce the amount of rub on my steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
this is awesome! you didnt even need to use bbq sauce in addition to this rub. the 2nd time around we did brush on a bbq sauce during the last 10 mins and it was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Great flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Rub added a great flavor to the meat, will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States